Bookbox Blog Team
Teacher Panel
Date
Exclusives
Preschool
Grades K-1
Grades 2-3
Grades 4-5
Middle School
Teens
Bilingual
Tags:

Featured Video

BLOG_2_ReadingIsSpooktacular

For several years, some friends have hosted a costume party where they ask guests to… Read More

October 31, 2014

BLOG_2_ReadingIsSpooktacular

Recently we shared this photo with our followers on Facebook and Instagram. We thought readers… Read More

October 29, 2014

jan_editors_post_top
Editors’ Picks: TAB Spring Preview

It’s Editors’ Picks: Spring Previews Week here at Scholastic and we can’t wait to learn about the hot reads that we have in store! Get ready for some awesome books, chosen by the editor of TAB, Trevor Ingerson.

 

Lincoln’s Grave Robbers by Steve Sheinkin

Criminals plotting to steal Lincoln’s body…that kind of stuff only happens in the  movies, right? Nope. It happened. This crime thriller from the author of The Notorious Benedict Arnold and BOMB reads more like a novel than a work of nonfiction. It’s perfect for fans of Chasing Lincoln’s Killer.

 

Dr. Frankenstein’s Daughters by Suzanne Weyn

This book is perfect for any reader who loves Victorian fiction. It’s clever and macabre, and it’s one page-turner that you won’t want to put down.

 

Cinder by Marissa Meyer

It’s a cyborg Cinderella! What more could you want?! This sci-fi retelling of the Cinderella story is a must-read and the sequel, Scarlet, will be available in TAB March!

 

The Runaway King by Jennifer A. Nielsen

Getting straight to the point—this series is Game of Thrones for middle grade. Mind games, sword fighting, treachery, and more will keep you on the edge of your seat. The sequel to The False Prince does not disappoint.

 

Pinned by Sharon G. Flake

This is one of my picks for Best Books of 2012 and it’s now in paperback exclusively for Book Clubs. A poignant and real story about love, self-discovery, and the power and importance of literacy. Both Adonis and Autumn have so much to overcome individually—you’ll root for them and cheer on their perseverance.

 

Tags: , ,

Share

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

January 14, 2013